Ipsy

This is my open and honest review of Ipsy.com

Description: “Each month, subscribers will receive a beautiful Glam Bag with deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products. Members can watch and play along with the stylists with the same products that they are using. All for only $10 a month.” -Ipsy.com

 

http://www.ipsy.com

 

In this review I will discuss my opinions about Ipsy.com, pros, cons. etc.

 

I found out about Ipsy through a friend who has been a subscriber for over a year. After doing my research and reading other reviews about Ipsy I decided to join.  It takes about 1-2 weeks after payment for you to receive your Ipsy package. Ipsy makeup samples come in small makeup bags. There are about 5 items inside of the makeup bag ranging from, small toilette wipe samples, sample facial creams, eyeliners,  lipsticks, mascara, primers, etc.

Pros:

Packages do not take long to arrive.

Makeup bags are cute and small enough to tote in side of purses.

Easy to access website and account information.

Website offers tips and tricks videos and forums to answer any questions/concerns.

Products are name brand and are great quality.

 

Cons:

With Ipsy broad range of beauty products there is no clear way to know exactly what you’re going to receive.

Samples are extremely small but advertised as full length products on website.

After paying $10.00/month every month I would expect to have full size products.

Not all make up samples sent are neutral for every skin tone (I’m a woman of color).

 

I enjoy my monthly Ipsy subscription although I feel short handed I so like to keep up with what’s hot and what’s not. Ipsy is a great way to mingle with other beauty gurus.

Again, my name is Jazmin Humphrey and this is my open honest opinion of Ipsy.

 

Thank  You.

20140606-221318-79998842.jpg

2 thoughts on “Ipsy

Leave a Reply

